perfection in a trip

Well, I’m back home in Paris (I’m…back…home…in…Paris…I don’t think I deserve to live my life). I survived. And I don’t like to pick favorites, so I won’t say that the past two weeks have been the best two weeks of my life…but I will say they’re up there. Top five. Top three.

I have so many stories to tell, so many pictures to share (I took 954, I’m not even kidding), and so many prolonged descriptions of delicious Italian meals to write. I went with four of my Chi O sistas, and we basically laughed and ate our way across two incredible countries (three if you count the Vatican!) and I loved every second of it. I told my friends that this is the trip that I’ll still be talking about thirty, forty, fifty years from now, and I meant it. This was one for the grandchildren. I want to go back and do it all over again.

Obviously twelve days of consistent travel and sightseeing can’t realistically fit into one post, so expect several over the next few days. I just wanted to let everyone know that I survived and that I had the time of my life and that no one should ever have to eat pasta that isn’t fresh, ever. Until I can organize my thoughts and photographs, I thought I’d leave you with a little teaser of all the madness to come.

PA222244

PA212216

PA232392

PA262611

PA282853

2 responses to “perfection in a trip

  1. Maryann Vaughan

    Love the Jacket Baby Girl…love you too.

  2. Kathleen Crevasse

    I love our new jacket, too! Can’t wait for the rest of the posts. How did the 14 mile run go today? Were the carbs you loaded in Italy helpful?

Leave a Reply

